San Juan County


The Strait of San Juan de Fuca at sunset

San Juan County consists of an archipelago of 172 islands in the maritime waters of northwestern Washington.
It was named by Spanish explorers who entered the Strait of Juan de Fuca in 1790.
San Juan County was officially established as a separate county by act of the Washington Territorial Legislature on October 31, 1873.

powered by FreeFind


San Juan County Pioneers
Message Board

San Juan Message Board

San Juan County Archives

San Juan County Research Resources

Three Meadows
courtesy Linda Benson Cox

San Juan County Look-Ups

San Juan County Marriages

Old Queries
 (Before May 1998)

San Juan County Surnames

World War I Servicemen

Death Certificates - 1908

 San Juan County Births

San Juan Islander

San Juan County Obits

San Juan County Cemeteries

Local Company Seeking Home Historians

Washington State Archives

Resources: Washington

Cyndi's List

San Juan Island Update

San Juan County

The Island Guardian


WAGenWeb Project 

USGenWeb Counties Adjoining San Juan
 | Whatcom | Skagit | Island | British Columbia |


   Linda Simpson
2005 - Present
All Rights Reserved

If you are interested in becoming a County Coordinator,
contact the WAGenWeb State Coordinator Mike Sweeney


This page was last updated Monday, 26-Jan-2015 00:39:12 EST



eXTReMe Tracker